new ep ‘shine on you’ out now

Recorded on-site in the Warrumbungles, surrounded by nature and farmland, ‘Shine on You’ captures a more organic sound. The result is an opening track filled with positivity and hopefulness with ‘I Feel the Sun’, which combines acoustic beach vibes and folk elements with dreamy rock pop influences. This then leads into a passionate interlude of dramatically poised and purposeful rock pop songs in ‘Shine on You’ and ‘I Don’t Miss You’, before coming full circle into positivity with the enchanting track, ‘Bloom’, with its rhythmic percussive elements embraced by elegant piano and lofty honest vocals. Piperlain combines the sounds of indie, alternative pop/folk/rock with emotive, passionate vocals. Preview, stream and download ‘Shine on You’ at

New single ‘bloom’ out now

Our new single ‘Bloom’ is out now! Bloom was recorded at a secret studio location near the Warrumbungle National Park and was inspired by people moving away from the city to rural areas following the height of the Covid-19 lockdown. Bloom was recorded at MusicPro Studios – Farmstay, produced by Paul Iannuzzelli and mastered by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios. Listen to Bloom Thanks to MusicPro Farmstay Studios and Paul Iannuzzelli, John Zucco at The Right Profile, Ditto Music, Frank Artwright at Abbey Road Studios, Audiofunk and everyone that has supported us along our journey to get this release out. Bloom is the first single from the upcoming EP ‘Shine on You’. #piperlain #warrumbungles #warrumbunglenationalpark #indiemusic #newmusic #AbbeyRoadStudios

About ‘Bloom’ – the new single from Piperlain

new single ‘bloom’ due out jan 20

It’s a wrap for 2022! Thanks for all the support – best wishes for a safe and happy holidays. We’ve had a great year with an AIR nomination and ARIA Award entrant for our ‘Time’ EP. Our new single ‘Bloom’ is due for release on the 20th January 2023. Recorded at MusicPro Studios at a secret location near the Warrumbungle national park in western NSW. More info to follow.

Time EP nominated for an air award

We’re excited to be nominated for an AIR award for our Time EP! The awards recognise, reward and celebrate the success of Australia’s Independent Music Sector and are judged by members of the Australian Independent Record Labels Association.

Judging takes place until mid April with winners announced at the official award ceremony in August. Find out more information about the awards on the AIR site


Time EP release date – november 30

The release date is set for the Piperlain EP “Time”! To be released on November 30, 2021, Time features four tracks written during different points in the early collaboration between artists Ben and Bec. It was recorded at MusicPro studios by engineer Paul I and mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London by engineer Geoff Pesche. Produced by Paul I and Ben Knight, the Time EP is the first release since the Mother Mourned concept album received positive reviews in 2017. Originally scheduled for release in 2019, plans were put on hold to release the EP due the Covid-19 pandemic. The Time EP spans the formative years of collaboration between Ben and Bec as they started to collaborate, each bringing their collective musical influences and styles to create the Piperlain sound. The songs carry universal themes and are described as often quirky, with threads of haunting and meaningful lyrics. The EP carries the alternative folk/rock/pop style that fans can expect – a punchy opening with “Time” followed by a touch of frivolity in “Cruel World”. The EP then takes listeners deeper into a journey of eclectic, rock/pop soulfulness with the track “Deceived” and closes on a hauntingly diabolical love tune called “Taken”.